Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provides political direction for the organization, develops, and monitors policies that direct the operations of the organization.

The Board of Directors is comprised of a President, Vice-President, and a Secretary-Treasurer who are elected through a region-wide election plus seven (7) directors – one director elected from each community.

David Ningeongan

Tagak Curley

Donna Adams

David Kuksuk
Director for Arviat

Thomas Elytook
Director for Baker Lake

Peter Kattegatsiak
Director for Chesterfield Inlet

Hannah Angootialuk
Director for Coral Harbour

Hamish Tatty
Director for Rankin Inlet

Helena Maliki
Director for Naujaat

Guy Enuapik
Director for Whale Cove